2014 Cape Argus Cycle Tour Winners!

This year’s Cape Argus Cycle Tour winner is Cape Town's own Nolan Hoffman. Hoffman (Team Abantu), secured his victory with a time of 2:39:31. This makes it his first Cape Argus title after 3 previous podium finishes. His win was far from easy though with Hoffman having to beat out Meron Hagos (Eritrea/MTN Qhubeka) who took second place. “There was all sorts of chaos among the MTN boys and that fell into my hands because they had the numbers,” Hoffman said.

“They pretty much controlled it, which was perfect for me. I can hold myself in a sprint and I can see which wheels to follow.

 Hoffman will hope to keep his good run of form after finishing fifth in the 15km scratch race at the UCI Track World Championships in Colombia, last month.


The female race was won by Cherise Stander, who led just after the race start and stayed in front throughout the race. A 7 time winner of the race, Stander had to avoid disaster as she managed to dodge a crash when one of the male riders in front of her took a tumble just before the finish line. She finished with a time of 2:51:00.

Again this year, the Cape Argus Cycle Tour saw a large amount of entrants taking part in the one of the world most scenic cycle tours, opening up the beautiful city of Cape Town.

Congratulations to the winners on their glorious victory.